BSIMM 顾问

帮助指引 BSIMM 的未来

Brad Arkin

副总裁兼首席安全官

Adobe

Brad Arkin 是  Adobe 公司副总裁兼首席安全官。作为首席安全官 (CSO),Arkin 对全公司的所有安全相关决策和投资承担最终责任。 Arkin 领导的团队有的负责 Adobe 基础架构、产品和服务的安全,有的专门负责安全事件响应和沟通,其中包括 Adobe 安全软件工程团队 (ASSET)、产品安全信息响应团队 (PSIRT)、安全协调中心 (SCC) 和工程基础架构安全团队。

Arkin 在加入 Adobe 之前,曾在 StepNexus、Symantec、@Stake 和 Cigital 任职。Arkin 拥有威廉玛丽学院的计算机科学学士学位、乔治华盛顿大学计算机科学硕士学位以及哥伦比亚大学和伦敦商学院的工商管理硕士学位。

Eric Baize

产品安全与信任工程部高级总监

易安信 

Eric Baize 是 易安信 (EMC Corporation) 产品安全与信任工程部负责人,负责全公司所有领域的产品安全,包括安全缺陷响应、安全开发周期、通用安全技术的实施和供应链风险管理。他还负责监督 EMC 用于保护工程系统和产品代码的安全和完整性实践的定义。在 Twitter 关注 Eric Baize: @ericbaize


Jeff Cohen

软件安全总监 

TD Ameritrade

Jeff Cohen 在 TD Ameritrade 担任软件安全总监。他曾担任摩根大通 (JP Morgan Chase) 的全球应用程序安全总监。在此之前,Jeff 主管英特尔全球产品安全保证计划(同时包括软硬件安全业务)的创建和实施。此外,Jeff 在管理软件开发团队,以及领导商业和国防应用的质量与安全保证方面,拥有 20 余年的经验。Jeff 此前担任过 SAFECode 董事。

Gary McGraw

安全技术副总裁

Synopsys

Gary McGraw 在  Synopsys (SNPS) 担任安全技术副总裁。Synopsys 是总部位于加利福尼亚州 Mountain View 的一家硅谷公司。他是国际公认的软件安全权威专家,并就软件安全这一主题著有八本畅销书籍。他的著述主题囊括 软件安全、 剖析软件、 构建安全软件、 Java 安全、 剖析在线游戏,以及 6 本其他书籍;他还是 Addison-Wesley 出版公司软件安全系列丛书的编辑。McGraw 博士还撰写了 100 多篇经过同行品评的科学出版物,撰写 SearchSecurity 的定期安全专栏,各类报刊经常引用其著述。除担任业务和 IT 高管的战略顾问外,Gary 还是 Max Financial、NTrepid 和 Ravenwhite 的咨询委员会成员。他还曾担任 Dasient(被 Twitter 收购),Fortify Software(被 HP 收购)和 Invotas(被 FireEye 收购)的顾问。他拥有印第安纳大学认知科学和计算机科学的双联博士学位,并在这所大学信息学院校董委员会任职。Gary 担任 IEEE 计算机学会理事,并且每月都会为  IEEE Security & Privacy &杂志制作 安全高招 (Silver Bullet Security) 播客(与 SearchSecurity 联合发表)。

在 Twitter  @cigitalgem  关注 Gary 或通过其 网站关注他。


Sammy Migues

技术部主席 

Synopsys

Sammy 在信息安全领域富有远见卓识,在创业创新、智慧资本开发,实用商业解决方案和性能优化领域取得公认的业绩。他直接与客户、产品管理和产品开发部门直接开展合作,在主要技术、应用研发&,以及担任传播者角色方面拥有广泛的日常经验。在 Synopsys,Sammy 每天与客户以及 Synopsys 最优秀和最聪明的人员一起工作,以保持企业知识和人员处于软件安全和质量领域的前沿,同时他还致力于产品创新、软件安全课程创建以及风险建模和管理。Sammy 曾经担任过 Cybertrust(前身为 TruSecure)知识管理副总裁和 iDEFENSE 首席专家。

Jim Routh

首席信息安全官

Aetna

Jim Routh 在 Aetna 担任首席信息安全官,并领导其全球信息安全职能部门。他是国家卫生信息共享和分析中心 (National Health ISAC) 主席兼金融服务信息共享和分析中心 (FS-ISAC) 董事。他曾担任摩根大通应用&与移动安全全球负责人。在此之前,他曾担任毕马威、美国证券集中保管结算公司和美国运通首席信息安全官,在信息技术和信息安全领域拥有 30 余年的执业经验。他荣获 2009 年东北地区年度信息安全高级管理人员,以及北美地区医疗保健领域 2014 年度信息安全高级管理人员表彰。他发表了多篇白皮书,包括 FS-ISAC 第三方软件安全控制论文,并领导多个跨职能信息安全工作组。


David Smith

独立信息安全顾问

此前,David 曾经是  富达 (Fidelity) 投资全球应用安全集团负责人,负责提供所有应用服务,包括安全代码审查、渗透测试、应用安全架构和咨询、新出现的安全缺陷、治理和监督、应用安全培训、SSDL、应用程序安全工具和自动化。他还担任 Fidelity 开发总监,并曾就职于博思艾伦咨询公司 (Booz Allen) 和国防部。

Janne Uusilehto

安全&和隐私部 高级经理

微软

在 2014 年加入 微软 之前,Janne 连年担任诺基亚产品安全总监,并且还是在芬兰发起互联网销售门户的 Merita-Nordbanken 现金管理服务团队成员。Janne 在移动安全和产品安全方面拥有丰富的经验;他此前曾在 SAFECode、ICASI、全球平台国际标准组织和可信计算组织等论坛担任董事职务。Janne 还是牛津大学网络安全博士课程顾问委员会成员。Janne 一直积极参与 GSMA 和 DIGITALEUROPE 等各个行业组织和论坛,并在 RSA、BlackHat 等安全会议上发表演讲。Janne 还在牛津大学、三一学院、贝尔法斯特女王大学和奥卢大学讲学。


Jacob West

首席安全产品建构师 

NetSuite

Jacob West 担任 NetSuite 首席安全产品建构师。任职期间,West 领导研发工作,创造能够确定并缓解安全威胁的技术。担任该职以前,West 在惠普担任企业安全产品首席技术官,在此成立了惠普安全研究部,通过研究出版物、威胁简报和可执行安全情报推动实现创新。West 是世界公认的软件安全专家,曾在 2007 年与他人合著《安全编程代码静态分析》(Secure Programming with Static Analysis)。West 与他人合著《软件安全构建成熟度模型 (BSIMM)》,担任 IEEE 安全设计中心 (CSD) 和 (ISC)2 应用安全顾问委员会 (ASAC) 创始成员,并且频繁担任业内国际活动的主讲人。

BSIMM advisors

Helping guide the future of the BSIMM

Brad Arkin

Vice President and Chief Security Officer

Adobe

Brad Arkin is Vice President and Chief Security Officer for Adobe. As CSO, Arkin has ultimate responsibility for all security-related decisions and investments across the company. Arkin leads the teams responsible for the security of Adobe’s infrastructure, products and services, as well as teams dedicated to security incident response and communication, including Adobe Secure Software Engineering Team (ASSET), Product Security Information Response Team (PSIRT), Security Coordination Center (SCC) and Engineering Infrastructure Security team.

Prior to joining Adobe, Arkin held management positions at StepNexus, Symantec, @Stake and Cigital. Arkin holds a BS in computer science from the College of William and Mary, an MS in computer science from George Washington University, and an MBA from Columbia University and London Business School.

Eric Baize

Senior Director, Product Security and Trusted Engineering

EMC Corporation 

Eric Baize is the head of Product Security and Trusted Engineering at EMC Corporation with company-wide responsibility for all aspects of product security including vulnerability response, security development lifecycle, implementation of common security technology, and supply chain risk management. He also oversees the definition of EMC’s security and integrity practices to protect engineering systems and product code. Follow Eric Baize on Twitter: @ericbaize.


Jeff Cohen

Director of Software Security 

TD Ameritrade

Jeff Cohen is Director of Software Security at TD Ameritrade. He was formerly the Global Head of Application Security for JP Morgan Chase. Prior to that, Jeff lead the creation and implementation of Intel’s global product security assurance program, which included both software and hardware security. In addition, Jeff has more than 20 years of experience in managing software development teams and in leading both quality and security assurance for both commercial and defense applications. Jeff previously served on the SAFECode Board of Directors.

Gary McGraw

Vice President of Security Technology

Synopsys

Gary McGraw is the Vice President of Security Technology at Synopsys (SNPS), a Silicon Valley company headquartered in Mountain View, CA. He is a globally recognized authority on software security and the author of eight bestselling books on this topic. His titles include Software SecurityExploiting SoftwareBuilding Secure SoftwareJava SecurityExploiting Online Games, and 6 other books; and he is editor of the Addison-Wesley Software Security series. Dr. McGraw has also written over 100 peer-reviewed scientific publications, authors a periodic security column for SearchSecurity, and is frequently quoted in the press. Besides serving as a strategic counselor for top business and IT executives, Gary is on the Advisory Boards of Max Financial, NTrepid, and Ravenwhite. He has also served as Advisor to Dasient (acquired by Twitter), Fortify Software (acquired by HP), and Invotas (acquired by FireEye). He holds a dual PhD in Cognitive Science and Computer Science from Indiana University where he serves on the Dean’s Advisory Council for the School of Informatics. Gary served on the IEEE Computer Society Board of Governors and produces the monthly Silver Bullet Security Podcast for IEEE Security & Privacy Magazine (syndicated by SearchSecurity).

Follow Gary on twitter at @cigitalgem or via his website.


Sammy Migues

Principal - Technology 

Synopsys

Sammy is an information security visionary with a proven record of entrepreneurial innovation, intellectual capital development, practical business solutions, and performance optimization. He has extensive day-to-day experience in chief technologies, applied R&D, and evangelist roles, working directly with customers, product management and product development. At Synopsys, Sammy works daily with customers and Synopsys’ best and brightest to keep corporate knowledge and people on the cutting edge of software security and quality, while also working on product innovation, software security course creation, and risk modeling and management. In previous positions, Sammy was VP, Knowledge Management at Cybertrust (formerly TruSecure) and Chief Scientist at iDEFENSE.

Jim Routh

Chief Information Security Officer

Aetna

Jim Routh is the Chief Information Security Officer and leads the Global Information Security function for Aetna. He is the Chairman of the National Health ISAC and a Board member of the FS-ISAC. He was formerly the Global Head of Application & Mobile Security for JP Morgan Chase. Prior to that he was the CISO for KPMG, DTCC and American Express and has over 30 years of experience in information technology and information security as a practitioner. He is the Information Security Executive of the Year winner for the Northeast in 2009 and the Information Security Executive of the Year in 2014 in North America for Healthcare. He has published several white papers including the FS-ISAC 3rd Party Software Security Controls paper and leads several cross functional information security working groups.


David Smith

Independent Information Security Consultant

Previously, David was head of Fidelity Investments Global Application Security Group, responsible for providing all application services including Secure Code Review, Penetration Testing, Application Security Architecture and Consulting, Emerging Vulnerabilities, Governance and Oversight, Application Security Training, SSDL, Application Security Tools and Automation. He also served as director of development at Fidelity, and served with Booz Allen and the Department of Defense.

Janne Uusilehto

Senior Manager, Security & Privacy 

Microsoft

Prior to joining Microsoft in 2014, Janne served as Director, Head of Nokia Product Security for several years, and also also was a member of the Merita-Nordbanken Cash Management Services team that initiated Internet sales portals in Finland. Janne has extensive experience in mobile security and product security; his previous roles include board positions in forums such as SAFECode, ICASI, Global Platform and Trusted Computing Group. Janne is also a member of the Advisory Board for Oxford University Cyber Security Doctorate program. Janne has been an active participant in various industry Groups and forums such as GSMA and DIGITALEUROPE, as well as a speaker at security conferences like RSA, and BlackHat. Janne also speaks at Oxford University, Trinity College, Queens University of Belfast, and University of Oulu.


Jacob West

Chief Architect for Security Products 

NetSuite

Jacob West is Chief Architect for Security Products at NetSuite. In his role, West leads research and development for technology to identify and mitigate security threats. Prior to this role, West served as CTO for Enterprise Security Products at HP where he founded and led HP Security Research, which drives innovation through research publications, threat briefings, and actionable security intelligence. A world-recognized expert on software security, West co-authored the book, “Secure Programming with Static Analysis” in 2007. West co-authors the Building Security In Maturity Model (BSIMM), serves as a founding member of both the IEEE Center for Secure Design (CSD) and the (ISC)2 Application Security Advisory Council (ASAC), and is a frequent keynote speaker at industry events worldwide.